Benjamin Parth

Cosmopolitan, bold and not run-of-the-mill, garnished with a hefty pinch of imagination – that is Benjamin Parth’s recipe for success.
FL1A7238
benjamin-parth-ischgl
sarah-benjamin
benjamin-parth-witzigmann

In his gourmet restaurant Stüva in the Hotel YSCLA Benjamin Parth conveys the philosophy of the winter sports paradise of Ischgl in his multi award-winning gourmet concept. Top assessments from local testers – from Gault Millau 2017 (17 points, 3 toques) in the Falstaff Restaurant guide 2017 (93 points / 3 forks), through to the Guide Á la la Carte 2017 (95 points / 5 stars) – confirming the innovative path forged by this 28-year-old head chef from Tirol’s Paznaun region. For the fourth year in a row he has been named in the Schlemmer Atlas Top 20 chefs in Austria, and since 2012 he has also been represented in the exclusive team of ‘Jeunes Restaurateurs d’Europe’.
AWARDS

Awards

TAUGHT BY THE BEST: FROM ISCHGL INTO THE WIDER WORLD AND BACK AGAIN

Benjamin Parth trained with head chef Heinz Winkler. He also attended the cookery school run by Alsatian star chef Marc Haeberlin and completed his training with 3-star chefs Santi Santamaria and Sven Elverfeld. As part of further appointments in France with star-awarded chef Christian Plumail and in Denmark with Christian Bind, Benjamin Parth discovered his passion for the best produce from the seas. Since then he has avidly combined fish and seafood with specialities from his Tirol homeland.

Since 2008 Benjamin Parth has been wielding the wooden spoons in the gourmet restaurant the Stüva in his parent’s hotel the YSCLA, working as the head chef. A year later, at the tender age of 19, Benjamin Parth was awarded his first Gault Millau toque, making him the youngest toque-awarded chef in Austria at the time. In 2011 Spanish daily newspaper La Vanguardia awarded him 18 out of a possible 20 points in their guide “5 a taula” and in 2012 Guide Á la Carte named him “Newcomer of the Year 2012“.

Curriculum Vitae (CV)

CHEF OF THE CENTURY ECKART WITZIGMANN ON BENJAMIN PARTH:

benjamin-parth-witzigmann

Benjamin Parth is certainly one of the most remarkable talents, who I have met in the last few years. The standard of cooking in his restaurant, Stüva, always takes me by surprise. The presentation and flavour of his dishes leave you wanting for nothing; the composition and perfection of his creations are simply beyond compare. Then there is the attentive, competent service, along with a fascinating wine list, where the emphasis is on Austrian wines. As patron of the ‘Culinary St. Jakob’s Way’ in Tirol’s Paznaun region, I have had the chance to meet Benjamin Parth in Ischgl on several occasions. My guests, among them renowned colleagues from all parts of Europe, were always impressed by his creations, just as I was. His rise, year by year, has been noted and I am certain that there is still a great deal to come from this great talent. I will follow his progression with great interest.

Benjamin Parth

Weltoffen, frech und nicht alltäglich, garniert mit einer kräftigen Brise Fantasie: So lässt sich das Erfolgsrezept von Küchenchef Benjamin Parth beschreiben.
FL1A7238
benjamin-parth-ischgl
sarah-benjamin
benjamin-parth-witzigmann

In seinem Gourmetrestaurant Stüva im Hotel YSCLA übersetzt Benjamin Parth die Philosophie des Wintersportmekkas Ischgl in ein modernes Gourmetkonzept. Top-Bewertungen heimischer Tester – von Gault Millau 2016 (17 Punkte, 3 Hauben) über den Falstaff Restaurantguide 2016 (95 Punkte / 4 Gabeln) bis hin zum Guide Á la la Carte 2016 (96 Punkte / 5 Sterne) – bestätigen den innovativen Weg des 28-jährigen Küchenchefs aus dem Tiroler Paznaun. Bereits zum vierten Jahr in Folge wurde er in die Schlemmer Atlas Top 20 Köche Österreichs gewählt, seit 2012 ist er zudem in der exklusiven Riege der „Jeunes Restaurateurs d’Europe“ vertreten.

Auszeichnungen

Gelernt bei den Besten: Von Ischgl in die Welt und wieder retour


Seine Ausbildung genoss Benjamin Parth bei Spitzenkoch Heinz Winkler. Er besuchte die Schule des Elsässer Starkochs Marc Haeberlin und absolvierte Lehraufenthalte bei 3-Sternekoch Santi Santamaria und Sven Elverfeld. Im Rahmen weiterer Stationen in Frankreich bei Sternekoch Christian Plumail sowie in Dänemark bei Christian Bind entdeckte Benjamin Parth seine Vorliebe für das Beste aus dem Meer. Seitdem kombiniert er Fisch und Meeresfrüchte leidenschaftlich gerne mit Spezialitäten aus seiner Tiroler Heimat.

Seit 2008 schwingt Benjamin Parth im Gourmetrestaurant Stüva des elterlichen Hotels YSCLA als Küchenchef Zepter und Kochlöffel. Bereits im Jahr darauf erkocht sich Benjamin Parth im zarten Alter von 19 Jahren die erste Gault Millau Haube, was ihn zum damals jüngsten Haubenkoch Österreichs machte. 2011 adelt ihn die spanische Tageszeitung La Vanguardia in ihrem Guide "5 a taula" mit 18 von 20 möglichen Punkten, 2012 kürt ihn der Guide Á la Carte zum "Aufsteiger des Jahres 2012".
Lebenslauf

Jahrhundertkoch Eckart Witzigmann über Benjamin Parth:

.

benjamin-parth-witzigmann

Benjamin Parth gehört sicher zu den bemerkenswertesten Talenten, denen ich in den letzten Jahren begegnet bin. Das Niveau, auf dem in seinem Restaurant Stüva gekocht wird, überrascht mich immer wieder aufs Neue. Präsentation und Geschmack seiner Gerichte lassen keine Wünsche offen, Zusammenstellung und Vollendung seiner Kreationen müssen keinerlei Vergleiche scheuen. Hinzu kommt ein aufmerksamer und kompetenter Service, sowie eine interessante Weinkarte mit dem Schwerpunkt Österreich. Als Schirmherr des ‚Kulinarischen Jakobswegs‘ im Tiroler Paznaun hatte ich mehrfach die Gelegenheit Benjamin Parth in Ischgl zu treffen. Meine Gäste, darunter renommierte Kollegen aus allen Teilen Europas, waren wie ich immer beeindruckt von seinen Kreationen. Die Steigerung ist von Jahr zu Jahr zu erkennen und ich bin mir sicher, dass von diesem großen Talent noch vieles zu erwarten ist. Ich werde es mit großem Interesse verfolgen